Chelsea Alger, PTA

Chelsea Alger, PTA

Chelsea Alger, PTA

Industrial Rehabilitation, Work Hardening, Orthopedics

Clinic: Maple Grove

Education: BS, Kinesiology with a minor in Spanish – University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire, 2017.  AAS, Physical Therapist Assistant- Rasmussen College, Brooklyn Park 2019.

Joined Saunders: 2023

Chelsea joined the Saunders team in 2023, with previous experience in home care, transitional care, and outpatient sports medicine. She is skilled in orthopedic, sports related, neurologic, and vestibular conditions.

She is a motivated optimist who believes in patient-centered care and progressive exercise. She has an exceptional ability to establish rapport quickly through active listening and enjoys helping her clients reach their full potential. With her strong exercise background, she enjoys creating individualized plans for her patients to address their goals. She also enjoys working on call at a TCU in Plymouth helping seniors recover from various illnesses and surgeries.

Chelsea received her Bachelor’s of Kinesiology degree (with a minor in Spanish) from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire in 2017. She earned her Associate’s degree (PTA) at Rasmussen College-Brooklyn Park in 2019. She is also a certified personal trainer through ACSM.

Chelsea and her fiancé are die hard MN Twins baseball fans and you can catch them at Target Field in the summer. They have a tabby/tortoiseshell cat at home that keeps them busy along with many house projects. They became homeowners in 2022 and enjoy hosting game night or spending time with family. She enjoys being active both outdoors and in the gym and competes in short distance races.


Q&A with Chelsea

Why did you become a physical therapist assistant?

I truly enjoy the feeling of utilizing exercise and wellness to motivate clients to reach their goals.

What can patients expect when they see you in the clinic?

An organized, positive, individualistic approach, and an empathetic listener.

When you’re not working, what do you like to do for fun?

You can find me at the gym, trying out new breweries and restaurants with my friends, going to concerts, or binge-watching romantic comedies and sitcoms on Netflix.

What are your favorite ways of staying healthy?

Running, weightlifting, HIIT, kayaking, paddle boarding, meditation, and creating work out plans for myself and friends.

Where is your hometown?

I grew up in Bloomington, MN.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

When I was a kid, I wanted to become a veterinarian or photographer.

What is your favorite thing about living in Minnesota?

The four seasons, especially Fall. My other favorite thing is the proximity to endless activities living near the city.